Islam Question and Answer – What are the pillars of islam?

What are the pillars of islam?

What are the pillars of islam?

The pillars of islam are:

The belief ( Imaan ) that there is no God to be worshiped except Allaah (the one God) and that
(peace and blessings of God be upon him) is his messenger.
Performing the prescribed prayers ( Salaat ), five times a day.
Fasting ( Siyaam ) once a year, from sunrise to sunset throughout the entire month of Ramadaan.
Charity ( Zakaat ) which is paid to the poor and needy once every year.
Hajj, which is the pilgrimage to Mecca once in a lifetime if one is physically able and can afford it

Pillars are part of a building. The building in this case is the perfect human being who cares and protects
the rights of all creations and fellow humans, thus establishing a society in which truth and justice and
peace is supreme.


Islam Q&A
Sheikh Muhammed Salih Al-Munajjid


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s